The Preparatory Committee of the Conference of Armenian Bishops meets in St. Etchmiadzin, Armenia

02 September 2013

During 28-29 August 2013, the preparatory committee of the Armenian Bishops’ Conference met to discuss the agenda of the meeting to be held 24-29 September 2013.


Representing the Holy See of Etchmiadzin were Archbishop Khajak Barsamian and Bishop Michael Achabahian; representing the Holy See of Cilicia were Archbishops Oshagan Choloyan and Nareg Alemezian.


Another committee, representing the two Holy Sees, composed of Archbishops Yeznik Bedrossian and Sebouh Sarkissian, and Bishops Arshag Khatchadrian and Papken Charian, met concurrently in St Etchmiadzin to discuss the renewal of the Armenian Church and the classification of Armenian Saints.


The two Catholicoi H.H. Karekin II and H.H. Aram I will preside over the Conference in September.